Green light for all party government

Sharing With others

All major political parties except the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) has agreed to the forming of an all party government.

Accordingly, this would be established with a majority vote in parliament. 

The parties have agreed that the cabinet posts should be limited to 10. 

Leaders of political parties joining the all-party government will not hold any ministerial posts and instead serve in a national leadership council made up of all party leaders. 

A national council will also be established with the participation of subject matter experts, civil organisations and union leaders to guide the all-party government.

Source link

Sharing With others